If I could be

What is good and what is bad?


If I could be,

I would be a stone.
To be kicked and not hold a single grudge.

……
If I could be,
I would be a chameleon.
To change myself effortlessly with each of my problems.

…..
If I could be,
I would be a discarded doll.
To be worn over, yet eternally smiling.

…..
If I could be,
I would be a broken mirror.
To be able to shine brighter, even in pieces.

…..
If I could be,
I would be a black cat.
To have the most sparkling eyes, one could imagine of.

…..
If I could be,
I would be an ugly Caterpillar.
To have an undying hope to bloom into a butterfly.

…..
If I could be,
I would be a tear.
To be the sign of being brave, so far.

…..
If I could be,
I’ll be death.
To inspire you to live while you can.

…..
If I could be,
I’ll be all the bad things .
To make you realize,
There could be no yin without a yang.

…..
If I could be,
I’d still be my eyes.
To be able to see,
All the wonders I see.

2 thoughts on “If I could be

Leave a Reply

