Regrets…

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………

I have never wondered about this, this simple yet unusual thing. It was a question never asked before, never pondered about. A very simple question asked by someone unfamiliar, not so well known, ‘Do you regret anything? What are your deepest regrets?’ and I was immediately lost to a series of tangling emotions and memories. A sole answer shone out starkly amidst them, a conclusion. No. I don’t regret anything I have ever done.

I don’t find any point in regretting about things. It leads to doubting your decisions eventually, that’s why I don’t regret. I don’t want to doubt myself.

 Yes, I have been betrayed after trusting so much, loving so much and giving so much. But it’s okay. It wasn’t me who was a devil in disguise, unworthy of good things. I was selfless and will be for the people I love, though I have learned to be cautious now. I’ve been a fool and have embarrassed myself a lot. But it’s fine. I laugh at others and have learned to laugh at myself now. I have made terrible decisions, lost many great opportunities, found new talents within me, made some friends, lost some, still have some, ran out of love, of hope, found it again, have done some stupid unimaginable things and have created some beautiful memories.

There have been lows,

But not as many as highs.

I just don’t regret anything because

From my every terrible choice,

I have learned something.

Spent my time doing silly things,

But have earned something.

………………………………

I’m turning better

I’m learning lessons.

I will be better than what I was yesterday,

Because I don’t waste my life in regretting anyday.

……………………………….

What would you earn by regretting?

Living in the past, never forgetting!

Look ahead and you will find,

A new phase that will change your life.

………………………………..

 We tend to cry when we feel remorseful. When we keep on recalling our mistakes because we regret them, we make a new low out of those ancient lows by thinking about the times when we did something wrong or embarrassing, hence adding another thing to feel remorseful about. (Vicious circle of regretting).  You got to understand that life is too short for these things.

You just need to think about where you went wrong and work on it, so you won’t fall again, instead of thinking about the wrong things you have done and repeating them again. You learn lessons from your mistakes, make those lessons worth your time, part of your life. Make sure that you don’t have to learn the same lessons every time. Stop regretting if you can cause when you stop doubting your decisions you start trusting your learnings and eventually you won’t repeat your mistakes. You will then be worthy, worthy of being you. You are the very best of your own kind!

Open your eyes and smile

Remove the regrets from your life and shine

Because when the flame of your breath will be flickering

And you’ll be counting your last days

There’s gonna be only one thing that you will say

‘My deepest regret is regretting my whole life.’

So make a change while you can

This moment is the one, the one that is right.

thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Regrets…

  1. “thou art lightening and love
    i found it winter and warm!”- hopkins
    despair, pain, suffering and loss also give us a chance to experience the beauty and goodness of life. life is about forgiving and forgetting – ‘life is to give, not to take!’ nice post! my best wishes! keep in touch!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

