My Reflection

[Here the word reflection symbolizes your /my– 1.conscience/ inner voice 2. friend….. so please read it twice with different perspectives…thanx!]

I wrote this short poem for my most loving,caring and special friend (I am sure everybody has a friend who understand them the most) who is just like my reflection because everything we do is similar, like we like the same musicians, think like each other, play guitar etc. She has been my biggest supporter, lover as well as critic ever since I met her. She has been a really imperative part of my life and without her I can’t even imagine how my life would’ve been like. (It would’ve been a mess for sure). I love you Riya!

We are similar in different ways,

Me and my reflection.

Our likes, dislikes , everything is same

In a state of perfection.

………………………………………………………

We argue, we fight,

We smile, even laugh together.

We might be unreachable for each other at times,

But we are aware, we are connected for ever.

………………………………………………………..

The storms of change played many games.

Lost ourselves in harsh weathers,

But we came back as one, again and again.

Strongly united, better than ever.

………………………………………………………….

We are shy, we might hide.

Are unable to express love for the other.

We are like complementary sides

Healing, completing, supporting one another.

……………………………………………………………

We sing songs of our life,

Walking hand in hand like the true lovers.

We become each other’s light

Shining bright like the sun in summers.

…………………………………………………………

We are partners in crime,

Me and my reflection.

Hope you’ll always be my guide.

Me friend, my reflection.

Leave a Reply

